Case Scenario Big Time Toymaker

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Big Time Toymaker a developer manufacturer and distributor of board games and toys recently collaborated with and an inventor named Chou. Chou invented a strategy game called Strat, which requires a distributor. Chou entered into an agreement with Big Time for $25.000 and in return, Chou granted Big Time the exclusive negotiation rights for 90 days. During that time, Big Time honored the agreement, but three days shy of the expiration date, a Big Time manager forwarded

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Big Time Toymaker Jean Augustin Law/421 October 1, 2012 Thomas Wilson Abstract Big Time Toymaker (BTT) agreement with Cho for extension of exclusive distribution rights is being challenged due to a lack of written agreement. BTT reached an oral agreement which is not binding due to the stipulations in their original agreement, which states that all contracts must be in writing. Both parties have communicated the terms of the distribution agreements via email and fax, after a change in management

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    Big Skinny Case Study

    Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114

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    Law/421 Week 4 Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Big Time Toymaker (BTT) granted Chou a binding option to enter a contract, known as an option contract. BTT (offeror) pays Chou (offeree) $25K to keep an offer open in exchange for exclusive negotiation rights for a 90-day period. Therefore, BTT purchased the rights to negotiate a distribution agreement for Chou’s invention (a board game). The agreement stipulated that at the end of the 90-day period

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    Case Scenario

    NAME: PROFESSOR: INSTITUTION: DATE: NURSES AND OTHER STAKEHOLDERS’ INVOLVEMENT IN THE DEVELOPMENT AND IMPEMENTATION OF HEALTHCARE POLICY IN THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: CASE SCENARIO THE AFFORDABLE CARE ACT BACKGROUND The argument that every American citizen should have a guaranteed healthcare cover takes two dimensions (Grover, 2007). Is it that all citizens should have access to the same level of healthcare? Or should they have a right to some minimum healthcare cover? The U.S government

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Big Time Toymaker and Chou did have a contract at the point when Chou accepted $25,000 in exchange for exclusive negotiation rights of the game called Strat. Since the exclusive negotiation agreement stated that no distribution agreement was in place, unless in writing, there was no official distribution agreement between the parties. Although there was no written agreement, the email sent by a BTT manager could be considered by a court to be evidence of intent

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    Big Time Toy Maker

    Submitted by Rob Lowe Individual Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker | Read the “Theory to Practice” section at the end of Ch. 6 of the text.Answer Questions 1 through 6 based on the scenario in the “Theory to Practice” section, and complete the following in your response: * At the end of the scenario, BTT states that it is not interested in distributing Chou’s new strategy game, Strat. Assuming BTT and Chou have a contract, and BTT has breached the contract by not distributing the game,

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Read the “Theory to Practice” section at the end of Ch. 6 of the text. Answer Questions 1 through 6 based on the scenario in the “Theory to Practice” section, and complete the following in your response: • At the end of the scenario, BTT states that it is not interested in distributing Chou’s new strategy game, Strat. Assuming BTT and Chou have a contract, and BTT has breached the contract by not distributing the game, discuss what remedies might or might not

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    Case Scenario Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker LAW/421 Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Big Time Toymaker (BTT) develops, manufactures, and distributes board games and other toys in North America, Chou is the inventor of a new strategy game he calls Strat. BTT had an interest in distributing Strat and entered into an agreement with Chou, offering him $25,000 in exchange for exclusive negotiation rights for a 90-day period. This agreement stipulated that no distribution contract existed unless it was in

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    Big Skinny Case Analysis

    9 Executive Summary In 2010, Big Skinny CEO Kiril Alexandrov was looking to transcend from retail distribution and print advertising to the world of online marketing to achieve maximum growth. The retail sales pitch was an easy one, as Alexandrov focused on the value of the wallet and the impulsiveness of consumers (Benjamin & Kominers, 2012). Unfortunately, translating this type of sales pitch was much harder to do in the world of cyberspace. Big Skinny centered their online marketing

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    Case Scenario - Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Ryan Sherrett LAW/421 June 10, 2013 Faculty: Mark Rorem Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? The contract was established at the in-person meeting where the distribution agreement details were agreed upon. The fact that Chou was going to reiterate the details in writing is not required. The manager emailing the same agreed upon details confirms BTT's agreement of the terms. 2. What facts may

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    Big Time Toy Maker

    Big Time Toymaker (BTT) is a toy company that sells products to the United States, Canada and Mexico. Chou just created Strat an new strategy game. BTT is interested in distributing this game so they entered into a deal where Chou got $25,000 for negotiation rights for ninety days. This agreement specified that all contracts were to be in writing and there would be no verbal contract. Before the time was up BTT, sent Chou an email that detailed the specified the agreements reached upon their meeting

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    Big Time Toymaker

    1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? After reading “Theory to Practice,” I believe the two parties, although never had a signed written contract, did reach a verbal agreement. The deal between Big Time Toymaker (BTT) and Chou begin when BTT paid Chou $25,000 for exclusive negotiation rights for a 90-day period. Three days before the end, the two parties reach an agreement and Chou volunteered to draft the contract. When a manager from BTT sent an email that outlined all the

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    Big Time Toymakers

    Big Time Toymaker Latasha McClure LAW/421 July 26, 2013 Cory Childs Big Time Toymaker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Big Time Toymaker and Chou entered in to a contract when BTT paid Chou 25,000 in exchange for exclusive negotiation rights for 90 days. This showed all elements of a contract there was mutual assent, consideration when BTT paid the 25,000, it was legal and both parties had contractual capacity. 2. What facts may weigh in favor of or against

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Chou and BTT had a lot of verbal agreements and a lot of different terms that they were each abiding by during the time that they were talking about the business situation. BTT wanted to make sure that Chou would let them try out his game and he had no problem with that, and signed a 90 day trail period in which BTT would be able to test the game, and do whatever they could to see if the game was worth selling so that they could maybe go into a distribution contract with Chou and distribute the game

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    Big Time Toymaker - Theory to Practice

      BIG TIME TOYMAKER - CASE SCENARIO 2 Big Time Toymaker - Case Scenario Upon completion of required reading of “Theory to Practice” scenario, I confidently can report that the two parties never prepared a written contract. A written contract was supposed to be created for a deal between Big Time Toymaker (BTT) a company, which develops, manufactures, and distributes board games and other toys in North American and Chou who invented a new strategy game Strat. A contract was in process even the

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    Case Scenario

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Ana Corral Law421 November 25, 2013 Michael John Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Big Time Toymaker (BTT) develops, manufactures, and distributes board games and other toys in North America, Chou is the inventor of a new strategy game he calls Strat. BTT had an interest in distributing Strat and entered into an agreement with Chou, offering him $25,000 in exchange for exclusive negotiation rights for a 90-day period. This agreement stipulated that no distribution

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Vennessa Miller Law421 Professor Nikki Chtaini Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker November 11, 2013 There was contract. What they put together was an agreement in an email. Three days before the expiration of the 90 day period the parties reached an oral distribution agreement at a meeting. Then later a draft agreement contract was sent. The fact that may weigh in favor of Chou is that he has the email that he sent and when he sent the email but on the other hand what may not work in his favor

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    Case Scenario

    This contradiction can be easily solved by turning to the contract theory. Here, Barnard raises a very interesting question: how should the executives be compensated? He argues that material incentives play an “incidental and superficial role” in the case of the executive. Their salaries are usually high because they need the money to meet the burdens of prestige. Although I do not agree with that, I do agree that it’s hard to design a compensation scheme for executives. As Barnard says, the most important

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    Law421 Big Time Toy Maker

    Big Time Toy Maker Law / 421 Big Time Toy Maker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Yes, both parties had a valid contract when they agreed upon the terms of the deal. They both agreed upon the terms and Chou accepted the twenty five thousand dollars from Big Time Toymaker. A written agreement was not needed due to BTT being only a distributer and not a producer. 2. What facts may weigh in favor of or against Chou in terms of the parties’ objective intent to contract

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    Big Time Toy Maker

    1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Upon reviewing this situation, Chou and Big Time Toymaker had participated in an oral agreement. During a conference between Chou and BTT a distribution agreement was reached, an e-mail was also directed by BTT to Chou confirming the significant terms of the verbal contract agreed upon during the conference. 2. What facts may weigh in favor of or against Chou in terms of the parties’ objective intent to contract? In Chou’s situation

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    Case Scenario Big Time Toy Maker

    Case Scenario Big Time Toy maker Aragon Week4 Instructor Rosale Lopez April 16, 2014 Level One Heading Option Contract and Distribution Agreement After reading this scenario, Big time toy maker and Chou did take part in an oral contract. In a meeting between BTT and Chou oral Documents

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    Case Study Scenarios

    A Case Study Scenario of Communication Systems Integration Group (CSIG) Background Communication Systems Integration Group (CSIG) is a full-service integrator of audio-video production, and post-production systems of both hardware and software solutions. CSIG has six key players whose dedication is to provide customer satisfaction despite the environment the company finds itself. The headquarters are in Detroit, with satellite offices in Kalamazoo, MI, Cincinnati, and Cleveland, OH. The company

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    Case Scenario

    Case Scenario Five doctors have decided to consolidate their businesses to cut costs and provide better service to their patients. In the new arrangement, each of the existing five offices will remain intact—one office is located in the city center and one each is located in the east, west, north, and south of the city. All the doctors want to be able to see their patients and access patient information at any of the offices. The time of operation of all offices will be from 7 a.m. to

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Big Time Toymaker The following case scenario is concerning the existence of a valid contract between two parties. A valid contract can be verbal and/or written. The contract becomes valid when there has been a promise, an acceptance, and consideration relating to the terms and conditions of the agreement. A breach of contract can take place if one of the parties does not comply with the terms of the contract. If this happens, the non-breaching party may be awarded remedies to recover

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Running head: BIG TIME TOYMAKER Big Time Toymaker Name University Big Time Toymaker Paper A contract is an agreement between two parties that is enforceable in court. In order to have a valid contract, there are several criteria that must be met that will be explained throughout this analysis. A verbal or written agreement may result in a binding contract if the required contract criteria are met (Melvin, 2011). Contracts are put in place to protect both parties on either end of the agreement

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Students Name LAW/421 Date Due Instructors Name Big Time Toymaker (BTT) is a company that develops, manufactures, and distributes board games and other toys to the U.S, Mexico, and Canada. Chou is the inventor of a new strategy game he named Strat. Big Time Toymaker and Chou entered into an agreement whereby Chou would receive $25,000 in exchange for exclusive negotiation rights for a 90-day period. The agreement stipulated that no distribution contract existed

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Big Time Toymaker LAW/421 September 25, 2014 Phillip Muir - University of Phoenix Big Time Toymaker BTT and Chou made an exclusive negotiation agreement for a 90 day period. There were specific stipulations that a written agreement must be in affect and signed within this time frame. Both parties had reached an oral agreement before the 90 day expiration had occurred and also had contacted each other through an e mail repeating the terms of the oral agreement on paper. This electronic

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    Big Time Toymakers

    Big Time Toymakers Jessica Costin August 19, 2014 LAW/421 Ric Hedges Case Scenario Introduction Big Time Toymakers makes board games all over the world. Chou came to BTT with a deal that if Chou would let BTT distribute their game STRAT. BTT offered that they would give him 25,000 in exclusive negotiation rights for a three month period. The deal between BTT and Chou began when the time frame was set. The obligations between the two were made and the price that would be given was also established

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Big Time Toymaker LAW/421 Big Time Toymaker This paper will discuss the Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker along with the related questions and answers. Big Time Toymaker (BTT) is a company that specializes in board games and other toys. Their organization covers all aspects of this industry including developing, manufacturing, and distribution of board games and other toys. In this particular case scenario Big Time Toymaker was interested in a specific new strategy game called

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    Law 421 Week 4 Big Time Toymaker

    In this document of LAW 421 Week 4 Big Time Toymaker you will find the next information: Read the “Theory to Practice” section at the end of Ch. 6 of the text. Answer Questions 1 through 6 based on the scenario in the “Theory to Practice” section, and complete the following in your response: At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? What facts may weigh in favor of or against Chou in terms of the parties’ objective intent to contract? Does the

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    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker

    contracts to be in writing. In this case, the statue of fraud provision is met if the writing includes quantity, signature of party, and language that would allow a reasonable person to conclude both parties intend to form a contract. The e-mail that stating the price, the language showing intent to contract, and the e-mail signature could satisfy the statue of fraud. 5) BTT could try to avoid the contract under doctrine of mistake, but they may not have a great case. They could try to state that

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    Case Scenario

    Case Scenario Tosha Hawes BSHS/305 2/17/2015 Instructor: Angela Murray Case Scenarios If I was John’s case manager, I would first set up a psychological assessment to see if he is capable of taking care of himself. I would try to contact family members who may be able to assist with supporting John. I would research different agencies and find either halfway houses or group homes where he can live during the winter months, where he can get therapy, food, and his shelter needs are met. I would try

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    Case Scenario

    Candace J. Harbert Case Scenario Stress Describe at least three physiological stress reactions Kyle is likely experiencing: The physiological changes taking place within the body are almost identical for both positive and negative stressors. The stress response begins in the brain and a number of structures, including the pituitary gland, go on alert. The battle against the stressor is referred to as the fight-or-flight response. The response is really a conflict because you are forced to choose

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Big Time Toymaker (BTT) granted Chou an agreement to a option contract. BTT pays Chou $25K to keep exclusive negotiation rights for a 90-day period. Therefore, BTT purchased the rights to negotiate a distribution agreement for Chou’s invention (a board game). The agreement stipulated that at the end of the 90-day period, if the parties could not come to terms on a distribution deal. Chou would be free

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    Big Time Toy Maker Case Scenario

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toy Maker LAW/421 May 5, 2015 Case Scenario: Big Time Toy Maker At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? The two parties, Big Time Toymaker and Chou entered into a contract when they came to the initial agreement where Big Time would pay $25,000 for exclusive negotiation rights for a 90 day period. What facts may weigh in favor or against Chou in terms of the parties’ objective intent to contract? The biggest factor in favor of Choe

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    Big Time Toymaker

    Big Time Toymaker April 13, 2015 Big Time Toymaker Big Time Toymaker is an industry leading toy company that manufactures, develops and distributes board games and other toys to the United States, Mexico, and Canada (Melvin, 2011 p. 155). This assignment allowed us to witness first hand a deal for a product that could of made the inventor very wealthy. Although this was not the case, this assignment taught us various lessons in business law and communication. At what point, if ever

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    Case Scenario

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker LaTeisha Allen LAW/421 March 9, 2015 Professor Angela Beetem Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Both parties, Big Chou and Big Time Toymaker, entered a verbal contract which was created to the distributing a game strategy created by Chou. This contract is considered valid in that both parties were clear and met the contract requirements which a follow-up email was sent to Chou that outlined the details

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    “Worst Case Scenario” – the Nightmare

    Uyanga N Chapter 3: Case Study 4: “Worst Case Scenario” – The Nightmare 1. Overview of the issue: Small acute care hospital CEO received call from night supervisor. The four-bed intensive care unit (ICU) was full and the supervisor asked the CEO if one of the ICU patient could be transferred elsewhere to receive car accidents victim from Emergency Department (ER). One of the ER patient’s injuries was so severe that she had to get into the ICU in less than two hours because only the ICU

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    Case Scenario

    Unit 5: Case Study-Marcella PS375: Psychology of Addiction Professor Lynda Mitton Christy Miller 10/25/2015 Introduction Substance use impacts many people and destroys lives. There are ways in which risk factors can be identified and addressed before someone slips further and begins to misuse substances. The following paragraphs will identify the risk and protective factors, describe the steps to conduct an evaluation, and identify the DSM-5 criteria that Marcella meets in relation to the

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    Case Study Scenario

    SCENARIO # 2: Serious Near-Miss Crane Incident Abstract Employees operation health and safety is of ultimate importance and both the employer and top management should always ensure that their safety is given the top most priority and consideration in all cases. Although the companies major aim is to secure the lucrative contract deal with the LCS in order t boost on its overall performance it should not do it at the expense of the lives and safety of the employees. The cranes

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    Case Scenario

    ARTIFACT CASE SCENARIO About five years ago Bob Smith graduated from Briarcliffe with a degree in graphic design. He began working as a website designer for a company in New York City called Web- R-Us, Inc.. This is where he met Mike Williams. The two became friends and starting thinking of ways to get out of their low paying jobs and start their own company. Together, they came up with an idea called Friendlist which would be a website where people can chat and keep track of what

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    Bigtime Toymaker Law/421

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker LAW/421 Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker In this scenario, Big Time Toymaker had entered into an option contract with Chou whereby they paid him $25,000 for exclusive negotiation rights for distribution of his strategy game for 90 days. This negotiation agreement stated that no contract existed unless it was in writing. Three days before the 90-day period was over, BTT and Chou reached a verbal agreement at a meeting. Chou was to draft the agreement, but

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    Torts Cases (Scenario #1)

    Torts Cases Nathaniel Brown, Maxine Holley, Jacinta King, and Cheryl Williams BUS415/Business Law June 25, 2012 Monique Peebles Torts Cases A tort is “the French word for a ‘wrong’. Tort law protects a variety of injuries and provides remedies for them. Under tort law, an injured party can bring a civil lawsuit to seek compensation for a wrong done to the party or to the party’s property.” (Cheeseman, 2010, p. 95). Tort laws are enforced under civil law and help individuals recover damages

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    Case Scenario

    This case gives us an opportunity to reflect on the difficulties of strategic planning and the strengths and weakness of the process used . It also provides a comprehensive introduction to scenario planning. Scenarios are possible views of the world that provide context in wich managers can make a decision In a range of possible worlds, decisions are better informed and the strategy is more likely to succeed In scenarios we can understand the drivers of change and have more control of the

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    Big Time Toy

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker Law 421 Name Here 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? This is a very interesting case. I think both parties should have had a lawyer present. The problem for Chou is it stated (The exclusive negotiation agreement Stipulated that no distribution contract existed unless it was in writing.) There was an email sent and Chou looked at the email as a form of a contract but in the legal terms nothing was signed or agrees too. Chou may

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    Case Scenario: Big Time Toymaker

    1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? After reading the scenario, Big Time Toymaker (BTT) and Chou did partake in an oral contract. During a meeting between BTT and Chou an oral distribution agreement was reached, also an e-mail sent by BTT to Chou confirmed the key terms of the agreement reached during the meeting. 2. What facts may weigh in favor of or against Chou in terms of the parties’ objective intent to contract? The facts in favor for Chou would oral agreement

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    Big Time Toy Maker

    Case Scenario: Big Time Toy Maker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? Our textbook defines a contract as “a promise or a set of promises enforceable by law” (). A contract does not necesarily has to be in writing. A contract can be oral and enforceable. Big Time Toymaker and Chou took part in an oral contract. Big Time Toy Maker and Chou held a meeting where an oral distribution agreement was reached. In addition, Big Time Toy sent an email to Chou confirming the

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    Big Time Toy Maker

    Big Time Toymaker Ronda Bonny LAW/421 AUGUST 13, 2012 JAMES ZACCARIA Big Time Toymaker 1. At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? After reading the case scenario, I do not believe either of the two parties involved ever established a binding distribution contract. It is true an oral distribution agreement was achieved just three days prior to the 90-day deadline, which was a condition established in the original negotiating contract. However, as clearly stated in the

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    Law421 Big Time Toymaker

    Big Time Toymaker At what point, if ever, did the parties have a contract? BTT paid Chou $25,000.00 to have exclusive rights for negotiations for a 90 day period. Big Time Toymaker and Chou did not have a binding enforceable contract made during this 90 day period. An oral distribution agreement was made three day before the 90 days deadline, but it was in the negotiations. But the negotiations said that there was not supposed to be an agreement unless it was in writing. Three days before the deadline

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