Free Essay

Dadfa

In: Business and Management

Submitted By nomad1095
Words 1261
Pages 6
ID 1

Task Mode

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish October 1 Predecessors

December 11 11/24 12/29

February 21 2/2

3/9

2 3 4 5

6

7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Acquire Architects and Construction Companies for project Send out RFPs for Architects & Contruction Review Receive and RFPs Choose & Notify Contract Recipients Design Store , Parking Garage and Outdoor Space Review existing blueprints and modify as needed Apply for necessary licenses and permits Licenses and Permits Aquired Build Store & Garden Center Prepare Site for construction Clear foliage and debris Level ground Contruct Store
Task Split

8 days

Tue 1/14/14 Fri 1/24/14

1 day 4 days 0 days 15 days

Tue 1/14/14 Tue 1/14/14 Wed 1/15/14 Mon 1/20/14 Fri 1/24/14 Fri 1/24/14
1/24

Mon 1/27/14 Fri 2/14/14

10 days

Mon 1/27/14 Fri 2/7/14

6 days 0 days 175 days 15 days 5 days 6 days 140 days

Fri 2/7/14 Fri 2/14/14

Fri 2/14/14 Fri 2/14/14
2/14

Mon 2/10/14 Fri 10/10/14 Mon 2/10/14 Fri 2/28/14 Mon 2/17/14 Fri 2/21/14 Fri 2/21/14 Fri 2/28/14 Mon 3/3/14 Fri 9/12/14
External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 1 Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14

Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

ID 14 15 16 17 18 19

Task Mode

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish October 1 Predecessors

December 11 11/24 12/29

February 21 2/2

3/9

Lay store foundation 10 days Build Structure Shell 61 days Build exterior walls, roof, etc Structure shell inspection Install Electrical Install all wiring, and grounding for electric, install all electrical outlets and light switches 60 days 1 day 51 days 50 days

Mon 3/3/14 Fri 3/14/14 Fri 3/14/14 Fri 6/6/14

Fri 3/14/14 Fri 6/6/14 Thu 6/5/14 Fri 6/6/14

Mon 4/14/14 Mon 6/23/14 Mon 4/14/14 Fri 6/20/14

20 21 22

Electrical 1 day Inspection Install plumbing 51 days Install all pipes, 50 days rough-ins and toilets, sinks, sprinkler system, etc for entire store Plumbing Inspection
Task Split

Mon 6/23/14 Mon 6/23/14 Mon 4/14/14 Mon 6/23/14 Mon 4/14/14 Fri 6/20/14

23

1 day

Mon 6/23/14 Mon 6/23/14

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 2

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14

Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

ID 24 25 26 27 28

Task Mode

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish October 1 Predecessors

December 11 11/24 12/29

February 21 2/2

3/9

29 40 51

52 53 56 63 64 65

Complete store interior days 60 Install all interior 28 days drywall Paint Interior 7 days Finish all interior 10 days flooring Install all shelving, 15 days fixtures, work counters, check out line counters, signage, etc Construct Garden 106 days Center Build Parking Garage 76 days Final Inspections for 4 days building, garden center and parking garage All structures approved 0 days Complete Exterior of 25 days Store Prepare Store for 40 days Opening Recruit, hire & train 15 days employees Conduct Job Fair 1 day Interview & Hire 6 days Employees
Task Split

Mon 6/23/14 Fri 9/12/14 Mon 6/23/14 Wed 7/30/14 Thu 7/31/14 Fri 8/8/14 Mon 8/11/14 Fri 8/22/14 Mon 8/25/14 Fri 9/12/14

Fri 5/16/14 Fri 6/27/14 Mon 10/13/14

Fri 10/10/14 Fri 10/10/14 Thu 10/16/14

Thu 10/16/14 Thu 10/16/14 Mon 9/15/14 Fri 10/17/14 Mon Fri 12/5/14 10/13/14 Sat 12/20/14 Fri 1/9/15 Sat 12/20/14 Sat 12/20/14 Sat 12/20/14 Fri 12/26/14
External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 3 Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14

Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

ID 66 67 68 69 70 71 72

Task Mode

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish October 1 Predecessors

December 11 11/24 12/29

February 21 2/2

3/9

Conduct Employee Training Store Completely Staffed & Trained Advertise store opening Newspaper Advertising

5 days 0 days 44 days 44 days

Mon 1/5/15 Fri 1/9/15

Fri 1/9/15 Fri 1/9/15

Fri 11/14/14 Wed 1/14/15 Fri 11/14/14 Wed 1/14/15 Thu 1/1/15 Wed 1/14/15 Mon 1/12/15 Wed 1/14/15 Wed 1/14/15 Wed 1/14/15

Radio & TV Advertising 10 days "Spinner" Advertising 3 days Store Grand Opening 0 days

Task Split Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14 Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 4

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

February 21 3/9

May 1 4/13

5/18

July 11 6/22

7/27

8/31

September 21 10/5

11/9

December 1 12/14

1/18

February 11 2/2

2/14

Task Split Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14 Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 5

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

February 21 3/9

May 1 4/13

5/18

July 11 6/22

7/27

8/31

September 21 10/5

11/9

December 1 12/14

1/18

February 11 2/2

Task Split Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14 Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 6

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

February 21 3/9

May 1 4/13

5/18

July 11 6/22

7/27

8/31

September 21 10/5

11/9

December 1 12/14

1/18

February 11 2/2

10/16

Task Split Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14 Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 7

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress

February 21 3/9

May 1 4/13

5/18

July 11 6/22

7/27

8/31

September 21 10/5

11/9

December 1 12/14

1/18

February 11 2/2

1/9

1/14

Task Split Project: Team 4 WBS - Draft Date: Tue 1/21/14 Milestone Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 8

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only Finish-only Deadline Progress…...

Similar Documents